RSS Feed

Feeling Glum

Posted on

A Bit Down and Out

 

If I’m being honest with myself, here lately I’ve been feeling like I’ve been in a rut.  It’s been on and off since the beginning of the new year. January was not pleasant.  February was better, but March has been an emotional low for me.  This low wasn’t a depression, just a lack of willpower.  I didn’t do really anything other than what was expected of me.  I’ve been sick and with the topsy-turvy weather, I just haven’t felt like me.

I’m sure I’m not the only one that the weather has played this game with.  But I know for one, I’m sick of it.  There isn’t a ton I can do about it.  Since the weather is as the weather does.  But I’m over it.  I’m praying that since we are now in April the cold will stop a bit.  But I’m so tired of feeling so low.

March is officially over, dead, gone, unlikely to return in this year.  I’m letting that down and out, low, gross feeling die with it.  Mind over matter isn’t that the saying.

As March fades from our minds so will the laziness feeling that has crept over my body.  The lack of work, that has been plaguing me, will dissipate. I will be able to finally do my blog work, my columns, my coloring books.  The things I call work that give me joy.  The books I’ve left unread will be read this month.   I’m done succumbing to my emotions, my feelings.  I’m stronger than this.   I’m done.

Tomorrow is April 3rd.  The first Monday of the month.  And I’m shaking the dust off, and starting a new path.  It’s the only way to not waste this next month.  The only way to get myself back to the point where I want to be.  The only way to get my head un-fuzzed.  It really is the only way.  I have to shake myself and find myself again.  To stop being so glum.

 

That is the plan.  Now I only hope that I can hold true to the words I’ve placed down.  Because as we all know plans have a way of going sideways.  So we shall see.

 

and for now.

 

That is all.

 

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

One response »

  1. Pingback: Blessed Beyond Measure | A Hurley's Journey of Faith

Leave a Reply

