RSS Feed

Today

Posted on

HEADER

 

I Had Every Opportunity

 

I have had every opportunity today to conquer the world.  I have had all day to do whatever I wanted, and today what I wanted was nothing.

I mean I should have cleaned, in fact, I had a hefty today list of cleaning and work that needed to be done.  But I was exhausted. Mentally exhausted, physically exhausted, emotionally exhausted.  It was the trifecta of tired.  But I couldn’t waste the day. could I?  It’s not in my nature to be just lazy.  I have to do something.  So I took the opportunity of nothing and decided to binge watch some TV.  And do some sort of work.    I used my excel spreadsheet and figured up how much money each parent owes me for girl scout cookies. I did a lot of correspondence via messaging online.  But after that was all done, I colored.  I know that sounds like I’m five, truthfully in some aspects I am, but it was fun.

20170303_171723

My awesome husband got me a book for my birthday!  So it’s fun to actually use it, along with my new cool markers.  The world should have been conquered but it was good to be nice and lazy today.  It’s been good to let the boys just play and watch some decent movies.  It’s been good for me to not have to do work.  I mean I did do some work, but it wasn’t like I was killing myself or adhering to a strict schedule. That in itself is good enough for me.

Though my free day must come to an end.  I have to get off my butt and make supper.  Which I’m not dreading, but I am not really wanting to do.  Thus is life.   Tomorrow it’s back to the norm, I have to the grocery shopping.  Get things prepared as much as I can for the upcoming week.

 

Well, that’s my story for today.  What is yours?

 

#that is all.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a Reply

