RSS Feed

Obligatory Post

HEADER

Because it’s My Birthday

 

That is right, when I woke up this morning, it was a day that celebrates me being born.  To mark another year on the third planet from the sun.  I’m now thirty-one and it’s not a milestone birthday or anything. But it is my birthday.

As anyone does when they come to a change, there is a time for reflection.  I like to reflect a lot.  Here is what I think about the last year of my life.  It was busy.  When I turned thirty I thought that finally, I’m an adult.  Which is really true.  My twenties were spent trying to figure things out.  And now that I’m thirty-one, I’m not sure if I have anything really figured out. But what I do know is that no matter how stressed out I get, life is really good.

Here is why my life is good.  I am a child of the King.  Thank God, Jesus died for me.  I’m forgiven.  That is the first reason my life is good.  Then there are other things.  I’m married to a wonderful man.  He works hard to provide for our family.  I have three kids whom I adore.  They are definitely a handful, but I’m blessed to have them.    I have a beautiful home.  A great support system in my family.   I have good friends.  I have a wonderful church that I get to call home.  I have things to do.  I have awesome blogs (journey of faith, tv watcher, aosfans) that make me happy to work on.  That have been getting really good feedback.  (Well AOS and TV Watcher are)

So on my 31st birthday; I’ve decided I’m going to make a list in my new journal, of the top 31 things I want to do this upcoming year.  I can’t wait to make this list…..

 

Life is good.  I’m excited to see what 31 brings me.

 

and that is all.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a Reply

