RSS Feed

A Case of the Mondays

HEADER

 

Why Monday?

 

I woke up this morning feeling groggy.  Was it because of a lack of sleep, nope.  I went to bed at 9 pm and I was happily soundly sleeping by 10 pm.  So I had plenty of sleep.  I think my body just knew that Monday was coming.  Not that I work a 9 to 5.  So I don’t know why I wasn’t ready for Monday.  But this particular Monday has already been quite rough.  My daughter hasn’t been feeling good.  Not quite sick, but not running at 100%.  So I had to run down to the store to replace the medicine that we’ve run out of.  Now, I’m the stay at home mom that doesn’t drive in the morning commuter traffic.  And was almost hit twice.  Once by a car that appeared out of NO where when I was making my left hand turn.  Once as I was walking across the parking lot.  The car didn’t think they had to drive slowly in a parking lot.  Needless to say I was rattled when I got home to deliver her medicine. But I did get home in one piece, which is quite the blessing.

Now it’s like 9:30 and I’ve done my daily devotional and worked on this blog.  I have a huge list of things that need to happen today.  So I should get my butt up from my desk and get to work.  I have a list that is overwhelming and there is only one way to get up over the whelming stuff.  That made no sense.  Just go with it.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to turn this Monday around and not get hit by any cars today.  Here’s hoping!

 

 

that is all.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a Reply

