RSS Feed

January 2015

A New Beginning.

Because I was a Bad Blogger in 2014.

new year 2015

It’s typical of me to be all gun-ho at the start of a year.  Work really hard to get a regular blogging pattern  and all that.  I’m all about it once the start of the year.  There is something magical about the beginning of a new year, new month, heck sometimes for me a new week or day.  I like starting new things.  I tend to try to start new systems and things like that.  So since the year of 2015 has begun I feel like I need to get the Hurley Point of View back in gear.

 

I won’t lie, I have no plans for this blog.  I’m going to try to get my weeklies all lined up again.   But I’m taking a cue from Seanna, my BFF, over at I Breathe Words and just get back into it. Just start doing it.  Make a plan, commit to it, and go.  Or at least try.  I can’t promise that it will last a week, month, six months but I know I’m going to try.

 

I haven’t posted a text post with my own writing, thoughts and musings since October.  That helps me date when I went into my bubble of hating life.  I hate to admit that.  But over the last few months I’ve found myself back in this “oh woe is me” place.  I tend to go in cycles with it.  But this winter it has seemed more annoying.  But I’m not going to go into detail about it.  I just don’t want to rehash it.

 

So that is about it today.  The only other thing I want to add is that I’m done planning and not doing.  I just want to get into an action.  More like a place of action.  I want to plan and then do.  Just not plan.  But be a person of action.  Do more.  That is just my new motto this year.  “Do the work”

 

For now.

 

That is all.

 

 

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a Reply

