RSS Feed

Monday, Oh Monday

Why do you have to be the end of the weekend?  Why must I start work again.

 

So where am I?

It’s Monday Morning. I’ve showered, semi dressed (t-shirt and pj pants) and am about ready to start writing for Annie with Elance and working on the Monday to do. While the list holds most of the Monday norms-kitchen work mostly it also holds things for the Hallelujah Party which is coming up very fast. I feel vastly under prepared, though it seems as if it is all I’ve thought about for weeks. I’m also working on AOS post today because I have two sneak peeks to get up. There is also two post I need to get up on The TV Watcher. There are done, edited and everything. I also want to watch 2 episodes of anything and write reviews. But there are other things too, like laundry because last week I just didn’t do it. I folded the previous weeks clothes last week, but didn’t wash anything new. So I need to play catch up. I really hate laundry. I really do.

So there is all the things that I need to do. There is all the work that has to be done. And the fact I showered already and that woke me up I feel as if I can get it all done. Annie has already emailed me back with my first assignment, 400 words on research papers. Easy but boring. I feel like I write a variation of the same assignment every time and while I’m thankful for the steady work, I’m not a fan of the same boring assignment.

This weekend was incredible. I swear. It was annoying. But it was good. First on Friday it was a nothing night, I think I cooked and we watch Girl Meets World and I put the kids to bed early. Just a Loki night with nothing. Because Saturday we had to be up and at them first thing. Haylie and I went to the Princess Breakfast at SK that is sponsored by the Tennis team. She has so much fun meeting the princesses and the food is good and they have the activities that they do. Wand making, coloring, nail polish. The works for a little girls dream. And while I love taking her I’m sad because she growing up so fast, she might have been one of the oldest girls there, so I fear that next year she won’t want to go. I hope I’m wrong but there is a fear. Then that afternoon she and I went to Farm Haven, in Union with her girl scout troop for a pumpkin patch. It was so cold and dreary that it was gross, but it was really fun too. She was a heathen. I’m not just saying that either. She was the kid that was shouting. She was the kid running away and then running around. She was the kid that was give me give me. And that really gets on my nerves. I don’t like her being that way. I don’t like her being so demanding and unruly. I then fell, well almost fell leaving the farm. I just took a misstep and that lead to me over correcting and making my body go stiff, and then making my knee hurt.

Sunday was the best day of the weekend. We were up early again, and then we hit the road for a day trip. We went to Mt Sterling Ky again for the Court days. I set out with a cedar chest in mind, and somehow we just missed them. Either they weren’t there or we missed a section of the area. So I didn’t get one, or anything other cool treasures, but I did get a coat that I’ve been wanting forever. It was 20 dollars, and you just can’t beat that. It’s grey and just what’s in style. So I’m pretty excited. I know I have a bunch of coats, but sometimes you just can’t pass up what you want at a great deal. You just can’t. I also got a new purse. Yes, I bought a purse. I get to have a purse again. I’m tired of carrying a diaper bag, and I did just buy a new tote bag as well, but I’ll use both. If I ever get a social life I’ll have the purse, plus I can take it to church. So I’m excited. Phil got some thing he wanted, but not the gun he set out for. That will have to be a next year find. But the coolest find of the day is the fact that day found and was able to buy the gun that he’s been searching for about five years. So I’m super excited about that.

It was a very long day. We didn’t get home until after nine, but it was a very good day. Luke and Randy only fussed a bit and overall were good. Haylie wanted everything that she laid eyes on, but was still pretty okay. I am really hard on her right now, and I hate it more than she knows, but i need her to lose this need to be greedy. I can’t give her the world, and she wants me too. It’s complicated.

So my weekend was good. I’m happy that we were able to go and do something as a family. I’m glad we were able to do a trip before the weather takes a turn for the worse. Because WINTER IS ON IT’S WAY and I’m not ready for it. I’m just not. I’m loving fall though, and wish the rain would stop. But that is where I am right now. On a physical pain level from the walking. But on a happy swing from the great weekend I had. Now just hoping that once I get off here, i actually do the things I need and want to do. So for now. That is all.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a Reply

