RSS Feed

Bucket List Experiences Recap

Posted on

Just like the title says, I have a recap for ya’ll.

I’ve been able to cross off 4 items off my bucket list this summer, and it’s been fabulous. 

 

I went to Disney and Harry Potter!!!  (that has a blog post a mile long in the works.  Once posted, link will be here.)

10552376_627348774039021_3586287620263288200_nOn July 18, 2014 I went to Garrett’s Bar in Walton, KY to cross off karaoke.  That was weird.  First I haven’t been in a bar since my 19th birthday.  I forgot how loud and smokey they can be.  But whatever.  I was having a fabulous time celebrating Monica Kelly’s birthday.  When the DJ called my name to sing, I was excited and nervous and just really ready to do it.  I sang Mama’s Broken Heart by Miranda Lambert.  Although I did mess the second verse up, it was a great time.  I didn’t realize what a high that would be.  I mean when I walked off stage I think I was pulsating.  I was ready to hop back up there and do it again.  I didn’t, it was actually really late, past my normal bedtime, so I left a little while afterward.  But it was so much fun. I’m so glad I did it.  Singing in public is not really something I’ve never done before, I’ve sung in church a lot as a child, but this was different.  This was amazing too.  I’m so thankful that Monica Kelly planned her birthday party celebration at karaoke night.  Thanks sweetie!  I really can’t wait to do it again.  

photo 4 10448247_10101556905800502_2468857717248890142_nNow, on August 3, 2014 I went to Tell City Indiana, in Perry County at Eagle Wings and it was amazing!!!! Trista Jade went with me/took me.  I was super excited.  I wasn’t nervous or scared at all, just really pumped up.  First, I got to see my bestie.  Second, I got to cross off a bucket list item.  Thirdly, I just got to be Maciena for a little bit.  Once we got there and paid we suited up.  I kept thinking about Captain America, and when he jumps out of planes in movies.  We had amazing tour guides, who just made the whole thing fun and relaxed.  Stepping off the first box was amazing.  It was only the short training line, but it was still great.  While I’ve gone repelling before, I had an idea of what the step off would be like, but you just never know how it’s gonna be until you do it.  And it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  There were some screamers and nervous nancy’s in the group, but for me it was exhilarating. Flying across the line, was just so much fun, being that high up, was fun.  I’ve always loved being up high.  I so wish I could go hiking in the mountains more often.  I can’t explain the joy of going across the lines.  Even just waiting on the platform as others went before and after me, was fun.  I didn’t mind the wait.  I was having too much fun.  I can’t wait to do it again.  I think it’s gonna be an annual trip, provided the money and babysitters are there.  Seriously, if you haven’t done this, try it. If you’ve done it, take me with you when you go again.

There is my super exciting recap.  That is all.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a Reply

