RSS Feed

Look at What I Did

Posted on

As some of you might know, I’ve been complaining about my hair for a while.  I love my long hair, but right now it’s just been so unmanageable. And with the turtles one and two grasping it and pulling it out by the hand fulls I really just thought it was time for a change.
At Christmas I asked for someone to get me a spa day, some variation of it.  My mom-in-law got me the gift certificates to go to Inspire Salon Spa.

71097_350854588574_7613801_n

I have to say I was happy when I finally made the arrangements to go have some Mommy-time.  So Wednesday, 3.19.14, I went and finally did something about my hair.  Kim was my stylist there–Highly recommend–she was super nice and talkative.  It was like having the royal treatment.  I loved the hair washing station, rather than sit with the head at the ninety degree angle, it was a laying table (like at the doctors, minus the crinkle paper) and the smells of the shampoo were fabulous.  I had a mini facial.  Which was amazing.  I might have to make time to go have a regular facial just to be pampered.  It was nice to just have some pretty, relaxing things done for myself.

But anyways, I’m digressing.  So here is the before:

IMG_20140319_150421_452Not as long as I’ve had it before, but still fairly long hair.

But all the layers have grown out and it just hangs there most of the times,
IMG_20140319_150402_722

And now, drum roll please.

drumming.

 

 

drumming.

 

 

 

beancrock.

 

 

 

drumming.

 

 

 

drumming.

My NEW hair:

(and magical shirt change)
IMG_20140320_083733_954 IMG_20140320_083824_929

It still needs dyed.  But its so much lighter, and easier to maintain.  I’m really happy with it.  So I have new hair.  Merry Christmas (in March) to me.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a Reply

