RSS Feed

Lazy Saturday

Posted on

Today is a lazy day if I ever seen it.  I have a to-do list a mile long.  A mental to-do list that is even longer.  But today has been spent thus far sitting in my bed, propped against my pillow mound watching/catching up on the TV shows that I’m behind on.  So far I finally watched last Monday’s episode of Revolution, April 10th and May 1st episodes of Nashville, and episode of Storage Wars.  I mean this is something I sort of need to do, so I can delete them off of the DVR list.   Haylie and Lucas are playing in their room.  Well Lucas is mostly walking around getting into things, knocking them over.  While Haylie plays school and is getting frustrated with Lucas.

Like I said, I’m literally sitting in bed.  I have only been out of my bed when the kids have needed my attention, which is more times than I’ve cared to be out of bed.  But when I’m needed I’m needed.  I know it’s fairly wrong or bad of me to be this lazy today, but today is the first day I haven’t gotten up at 6:30am or had to be somewhere or have to have something done or anything like that.  Sleeping in was nice.  Lying in bed for a while was nice.  Now sitting in bed, watching TV is nice.  But I keep looking at my bedroom desk and my closet there is this nagging voice in my head saying that I need to pack.

On some degrees this is completely 100% true.  But on the other hand is completely crazy.  While, Phil and I are looking at houses in an aggressive way, and his job is transferring at the end of the month whether or not we are ready to move as a family.  We don’t have a house or a move in date or any idea of a timeline of when this is going to happen.  I want to have timeline, I work well on those.  Well better than just free styling.  There is a part of me that wants to just start packing and just try to figure out what I won’t need for the next month and go for it.  There is another part of me that wants to find a house first.  Find the place, and then go from there.  I just don’t know.  I’m conflicted.  If you can’t tell.  I have started packing.  My book shelf is a mess and a half, a solid mixture of small boxes filled with books and actual books that still need boxes.  I also have all my vhs tapes packed up and all the series we own on dvd. But really in the scheme of things, that is nothing.  Who knows how many boxes will out of this two bedroom townhouse apartment, cause I really don’t.

I have been up since 8 am and it is now 11 and the only thing I’ve done is blog, tend to my babies and watch TV.  So if you have actually stuck with reading this blog, thanks.  Since this, like most of them, are full of word vomit as I try to figure something out.  Well…

 

 

that is all.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

2 responses »

  1. I suggest packing winter clothes, they are not needed right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

