RSS Feed

Movie Monday Clip

Posted on

Today’s movie clip come from the movie Silver Linings Playbook.  I chose this movie because well, one I just recently saw it, and two because it was a really well done movie about a subject that has a really bad light on it.  Mental illness is something that that gets looks at as not good.  But it is something that needs to be discussed in a manner like cancer: “its a bad thing, we need to fix it.” Thirdly, I chose this because I adore Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper. So I chose a clip from that movie.  It is from earlier on in the movie.  Hope you enjoy.  

There might be foul language, I do apologize. 

 

The youtube clip was provided by joblomovienetwork.  Thank you for your post, credit to whom credit is due.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

2 responses »

  1. I just saw “Silver Linings Playbook” yesterday and thought it was a fantastic film that simply went terribly wrong in the end. As someone with Bipolar, I’m looking to build a dialogue about it. As you have the chance, I’d love for you to read and respond to my review, here –

    http://writingforfoodinindy.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/the-hollywood-silver-linings-playbook-fake-right-go-wrong/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

