soap operas

I do enjoy watching soaps.  There is just something soothing about watching someone’s life fall apart.  

 

~~~

 

I’m having a great day.  I have gotten things accomplished.  Started stuff that needed started and nailed down an idea for a paper I have to write.  It isn’t often that I have a great Monday.  So I’m very proud of myself that I’m having such a great day.  I have a tendency to be all doom and gloom.  Also, I feel so much better.  Thank you to all who prayed for me to have a healing.  Thank GOD!!!  My throat no longer feels as if it is being stabbed.  I still have a cough but mine is mild.  The kids have one too, not so mild.  So they need still some healing. But the fact I’m doing like 97.% better makes me happy.

I just wanted to post a happy post because I know I tend to whine on here a lot.

 

In other news.  I got my first professional rejection letter.   I knew it was coming.  Still stung.  

 

I’m praying that God gives me the direction I need to go in.  An internship or a job.  Something.  I just have to be patient.  Which is not easy.  But I’m trying.  

 

 

Well that is all for now.

 

 

 

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a comment