RSS Feed

Real Journalist.

Today I feel like a real journalist.  Why? Because I went to cover the American Idol auditions.   I had press credentials and everything.  Was at the press conference.  Talked to the producers.  I was in my element too, or at least I felt like I was.  I wasn’t scared to talk to people. I wasn’t scared to ask any question or avoid any thing.  I was enjoying myself.  Standing on my feet from 8 to 11 didn’t hurt, not until I got back to my car.  I just felt like I belonged.  I didn’t mind getting up in people’s business.  Normally I do to some extent.   It just really felt great being there.

Proving to myself even more that is what I am supposed to do.

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

Leave a Reply

