RSS Feed

Posted on

at this current moment i have 18 views on my blog.

i now commence to doing a jig of happiness.

**********

new blog. need something new to say.  need to use upper case letters like a big girl

***********

Ok.

#1. There are two flies in my home, and they think my face is a suitable spot to land. They will die.

#2.  (this is dedicated to the lovely Seanna) I have this awesome yellow cape.  It is located in my brain.
I have this really awesome image of the way my brain works. That is this round room, with filing cabinets, a projection screen with a projector.  Lets just say that there are many details to the way this room looks, but the most important detail is the coat rack where the yellow cape hangs.  My yellow cape gives me superhero powers.   The ability to do all the things I need to do. Its a very cool cape.  And I refuse to share it with anyone.

#3.  I really have nothing to say.  I thought that I would write more about my cape.

 

and numbers are done.

 

I have a monstrously long reading list.

current list on white board:

Water for Elephants
Eragon
Eldest
Brisingr
Hunted
Tempted
Burned
Awaken
Time Travlers Wife
Messenger
Cosmopolis
Red Riding Hood 

 

Mental list:

Everything above
Vampire Diary Series
Vampire Academy Series
Pretty Little Liars Series
The Red Badge of Courage
My Sisters Keeper
The Lord of the Rings
My Edgar Allen Poe book
Blue Blood Series
Fallen Series
The Chronicles of Narnia
Alice in Wonderland
The Scarlet Letter
Huck Finn
Gulliver Travels 
The Canterbury Tales 
Wuthering Heights
Jane Eyre
Frankenstein
To Kill a Mockingbird
The Catcher in the Rye
1984
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
The Help
The Hunger Games 

and so many others that I can’t even think to list them.   

 

I wish I had more time just to read.  I also wish I read faster.

***************

I think that I need to get off of this blog, and play in the real world.

 

Because my fingers are hurting from typing.

 

Comments are loved…..

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for those who are still reading.

 

About hurleysview

stuff, blahs, yadadas...

3 responses »

  1. You dedicated something to me!!!! You’re quite amazing 🙂
    I know you probably don’t want your list to be bigger, but I have some authors that you should add. And that you can borrow from me if you’d like. Anne Bishop and her Black Jewels Series is stunning. I can’t put my finger on what exactly makes it so amazing, but she has an exqusite (sp?) writing style and the stories themselves are wonderful. Anything my Jane Austen should also be added, cause she’s amazing.
    Neither are as amazing as you though.

    Reply
  2. Reblogged this on A Hurley Point of View and commented:

    Found this when reviewing my old post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

